Ok....I love Prednisone for the intense surge of energy it hypes me with and the pain free body I have.
This morning, I woke at 5, did sprint intervals for 40 minutes, cooked two days worth of meals, packed my clothing and gym gear for a weekend stay in the city, cleaned my entire bathroom, tended to the cats, sorted my laundry, showered and dressed and left the house at 7.20.
I'm shapin up. I've taken advantage of my reduced hunger and increased energy and have funneled it into my nutrition and training. I've added in more plyo days and moves, sprint more, intensified and lengthened cardio sessions and lift heavy - still focusing super hard core on moves like shoulder presses, squats and deadlifts. And I've found myself to be extra careful and strict with the diet. I know that "straying" is only going to make "staying" with the progress much harder. And slip ups are extra difficult to bounce back from when you're on Pred.
There are no excuses for falling away from my fitness goals. Right now I work with what I have and it'll continue to work if I work with it and not against it.
A day spent at the eye hospital Wednesday resulted in being told I may taper off Prednisone and begin 2g daily Cellcept. I'll reduce my Pred dose by 10mg weekly until I'm done - which will be in about 5 weeks. I started Cellcept yesterday and that with the Pred has me a bit ancy and has significantly reduced my appetite. I have no problem forcing meals in. It was forcing myself not to eat my meals before it's time which was the prob before because Im a hungry lil piggy and I looooove my food <3. I can wait a whole three hours now and just have to remind myself to eat.
I'm trying harder than ever.....and fighting harder than ever.
In three months I'll be able to have the cataract in the left eye removed.
In three months I'll be able to have the cataract in the left eye removed.
Just three months.
